Skip to Main Content

Faculty/Staff


Steve_YalowitzSteve Yalowitz
PAHB 454
Associate Professor and Department Chair
410-455-2108
Philosophy of Mind, psychological explanation, free will, self-knowledge
yalowitz@umbc.edu
BA, Oberlin College; Ph.D., Columbia University

 


Eric CampbellEric Campbell
PAHB 460
Assistant Professor
410-455-2025
Ethics, Metaethics, Normative Psychology, Naturalism, Metanormativity
ecampbel@umbc.edu
BA, University of Texas, Austin; Ph.D., University of California, San Diego

 


Michael NanceMichael Nance
PAHB 455
Assistant Professor
410-455-2005
German social and political philosophy from Kant to the present,especially Kant, Fichte, and Hegel; History of Modern Philosophy, 17th – 19th Centuries; Social and Political Philosophy
nance@umbc.edu
BA, Hendrix College; Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

 


Jessica PfeiferJessica Pfeifer
PAHB 462
Associate Professor
410-455-2014
Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Biology, Natural Necessity, Probability
pfeifer@umbc.edu
Executive Director, Philosophy of Science Association
BA, Wesleyan University; Ph.D., University of California, San Diego

 


Whitney_ScwabWhitney Schwab
PAHB 463
Assistant Professor
410-455-2155
Ancient Philosophy, Epistemology, explanation
wschwab@umbc.edu
BA, Cornell University; Ph.D., Princeton University

 


Greg Ealick
Greg Ealick
PAHB 464
Lecturer
410-455-2010
ealick@umbc.edu
BA, University of Maryland, Baltimore County; MA, University of Maryland, College Park

 


James Thomas

James Thomas
PAHB 466
Lecturer
410-455-2015
jathomas@umbc.edu
BA ; MA, University of Maryland, College Park

 

 


Andrew BridgesAndrew Bridges
PAHB 458
Instructor
410-455-2005
andrew.bridges@umbc.edu
Critical Thinking
BA ; M.A., University of Maryland, Baltimore County

 


Daniel Jenkins
Daniel Jenkins
PAHB 467
Instructor
410-455-3843
djenki2@umbc.edu
BA ; MA, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

 

 


Elizabeth Picciuto
Elizabeth Picciuto
PAHB 468
Instructor
410-455-5820
epicci@umbc.edu
BA ; Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park

 


Nafi Mirahmadian Shahegh
Nafi Shahegh
PAHB 452
Administrative Assistant
410-455-2103
shahegh@umbc.edu

 

 


Evelyn Masi Barker
Evelyn Barker
Associate Professor Emerita

 

 

 


Stephen E.Braude
Stephen Braude
Professor Emeritus

 

 

 


john_Titchener
John Titchener
Associate Professor Emeritus